We use cookies to help us improve the website and your experience using it. You may delete and block all cookies from this site at any time. However, please note this may result in parts of the site no longer working correctly. If you continue without changing your settings we will assume you are happy to receive all cookies on this site.

Close

Allied Health Professions (AHP)

On this page you will find information regarding your Allied Health Professions (AHP) placement at CMFT.

This page gives information for AHP placements in the following areas:-

Manchester Royal Infirmary (MRI)

St Mary's Hospital (SMH)

Royal Manchester Children's Hospital (RMCH)

Manchester Royal Eye Hospital (MREH)

Trafford General Hospital (TGH)

Community Services - including - Intermediate Care (ICT)

                                              - Adult  & Specialist Community Services

                                              - Childrens & Young Peoples Community Services

Manchester Learning Disability Partnership (MLDP)

Please see below for the contact details of the PEF covering your profession          

If you have any queries or concerns prior to or during your placement please do not hesitate to contact us.

Please click on the appropriate links below for additional information regarding your placement. Alternatively contact your placement directly for more information. 

 

Clinical Psychology

Kirsty Walsh, 0161 901 1854, kirsty.walsh@cmft.nhs.uk

 

Counselling

Kirsty Walsh, 0161 901 1854, kirsty.walsh@cmft.nhs.uk

 

Dietetics

Patricia Ormrod, 0161 701 7819, patricia.ormrod@cmft.nhs.uk

 

Speech & Language

Barbara Dixon, 0161 276 4336

barbara.dixon@cmft.nhs.uk

Paramedics

Caroline Williams, 0161 901 1858

caroline.williams@cmft.nhs.uk

 

Health Care Science

Sharon Green, 0161 276 4372

sharon.green@cmft.nhs.uk

 

Occupational Therapy

Tracy Claydon, 0161701 1704, tracy.claydon@cmft.nhs.uk

 

Royal Manchester Children's Hospital

Burns & Plastics

Neurosciences

Orthopaedics 

Rheumatology

Child & Adolescent Inpatient Mental Health Unit

Manchester Royal Infirmary

Complex Discharge Assessment Unit

Hospital & Community Team

Medical team

Neuro Outreach Team

Orthopaedic Team

Stroke Rehab Unit

Surgery Team

Vascular Outreach Team

Ward 32

Trafford General Hospital

Ward 1 - Intermediate Neuro Rehab

 

General Information

Emergency Contact Information Form

Operating Department

Practitioners

Emma Steeles, 0161 701 2156

emma.steeles@cmft.nhs.uk

 

Orthoptics

Lourinti Fletchman, 0161 276 4745

lourinti.fletchman@cmft.nhs.uk

Physiotherapy

Patricia Ormrod, 0161 701 7819

patricia.ormrod@cmft.nhs.uk

 

Practice Educators Handbook 2011 - 2012

 

Trafford General Hospital Placement Profiles

Complex Discharge Unit

Musculoskeletal Outpatients

Orthopaedics - in patients

Rehabilitation Team

Stroke Team

 

Manchester Royal Infirmary & St Mary's Hospital

All Placement Profiles

 

Royal Manchester Children's Hospital (RMCH)

Placement profile

 

Podiatry

Patricia Ormrod, 0161701 7819

 patricia.ormrod@cmft.nhs.uk

 

Radiography

Kirsty Walsh, 0161 901 1854

 kirsty.walsh@cmft.nhs.uk