We use cookies to help us improve the website and your experience using it. You may delete and block all cookies from this site at any time. However, please note this may result in parts of the site no longer working correctly. If you continue without changing your settings we will assume you are happy to receive all cookies on this site.

Close

Operating Department Practitioners (ODP)

On this page you will find information regarding your Operating Department Placement.

The Practice Education Facilitator (PEF) for surgery is Sharon Green. Sharon.Green@cmft.nhs.uk

 

Emma Steeles is the Operating Department Practitioner Education Facilitator and the Clinical Skills Facilitator for adult theatres.

You can contact Emma: 0161 701 2156 (Mon-Wed) and 0161 701 2507 (Thur and Fri), Emma.steeles@cmft.nhs.uk

ES pic

If you have any queries or concerns prior to or during your placement please do not hesitate to contact her.

 

For placement specific information please contact your placement area directly.

Paediatric Theatres

RMCH

Clinical Skills Facilitator

Zoe Healy

Zoe.healy@cmft.nhs.uk

0161 701 5548

Gynaecology/Obstetrics Theatres

St Marys

Team Leader/Clinical Skills Facilitator

Helen McCallum

Helen.mcallum@cmft.nhs.uk

 0161 276 6253

Eye Theatres

MREH

Team Leader/Clinical Skills Facilitator

Ian Murphy

Ian.murphy@cmft.nhs.uk

0161 276 5524

Trafford Theatres

Trafford General Hospital

Clinical Skills Facilitator

Erica Weaver

erica.weaver@cmft.nhs.uk

0161 746 2569 

University Link Lecturer

Edge Hill and CMFT

David Lawson

Lawsond@edgehill.ac.uk

01695 657145

MRI Theatres

MRI

Clinical Skills Facilitator

Emma Steeles

Emma.steeles@cmft.nhs.uk

0161 701 2156

 

 

 

Below are the student induction packs, please click on the pack you require to access:

Manchester Royal Infirmary Induction Pack

Childrens Theatre Induction Pack