We use cookies to help us improve the website and your experience using it. You may delete and block all cookies from this site at any time. However, please note this may result in parts of the site no longer working correctly. If you continue without changing your settings we will assume you are happy to receive all cookies on this site.

Close

Practice Education Facilitator (PEF) Team

The Practice Education Facilitator (PEF) Team is part of the Professional Development and Education Team, which has a wider remit regarding professional development and education; including preceptorship, return to practice, clinical skills and revalidation.

 

Elective medical placement requests:

PLEASE DO NOT EMAIL THE PEF TEAM WITH REQUESTS FOR AN ELECTIVE MEDICAL PLACEMENT, AS WE CANNOT HELP YOU TO ARRANGE THIS. 

For elective medical placement requests at MFT: Oxford Road Campus, medical students need to make direct contact with a consultant to arrange this, using the following link to obtain a name: http://www.cmft.nhs.uk/    For adult surgery elective medical placement requests, please contact Graham Nicholls at: Graham.Nicholls@mft.nhs.uk

For elective medical placement requests at MFT: Wythenshawe, Trafford, Withington and Altrincham (WTWA) sites, please contact Donna Campbell at: donna.campbell@manchester.ac.uk

 

Role of the PEF team

The role of the PEF Team is to ensure the provision of high quality learning environments for all pre-registration learners within MFT. We assist in ensuring that every learner receives an outstanding clinical placement experience, which meets both quality assurance standards and regulatory body requirements.

 

We offer support on educational issues to any learner or member of staff at MFT. This may include:-

  • Providing on-site support to learners/staff with educational concerns/queries
  • Information on the completion of learner paperwork
  • Support with the failing learner
  • Support with learners requiring reasonable adjustments
  • Information on supervisor/mentorship/educator courses
  • Information on university curriculums/requirements

Please see your student notice board for your PEF contact details. Alternatively, please contact any member of the PEF team and we can ensure you are directed to the correct person.

Please see below for contact details for the Professional Development and Education Team.

PEF Team - MFT: Oxford Road Campus

PEF Team Admin

PEF Team Fax Number: 0161 701 7597

Pef.team@mft.nhs.uk 

Jascinth Ward

PA to Head of Nursing (Professional Development and Education)

Administrator - Professional Development and Education Team

Tel: 0161 276 4372

jascinth.ward@mft.nhs.uk

Aishah Parveen

Admin Assistant

Tel: 0161 276 4870

aishah.parveen@mft.nhs.uk

 

Debbie Sharp

Professional Development and Education Lead

Tel: 0161 701 0559

debbie.sharp@mft.nhs.uk

Sharon Green

PEF - Adult Nursing/Healthcare Science

Tel: 0161 276 4075

sharon.green@mft.nhs.uk

Patricia Ormrod

PEF - Midwifery/Adult Nursing

0161 701 1858

patricia.ormrod@mft.nhs.uk

Karen Sutcliffe

PEF - Community/Matron - Educaton and Workforce

Tel: 0161 701 2507

karen.sutcliffe@mft.nhs.uk

Caroline Williams

PEF - Trafford/Preceptorship Lead

Tel: 0161 276 4075

caroline.williams@mft.nhs.uk 

Tracy Claydon

PEF - Adult Nursing

Tel: 0161 701 1704

tracy.claydon@mft.nhs.uk

Paula Watkinson

PEF - Adult Nursing

Tel: 0161 276 4336

paula.watkinson@mft.nhs.uk

Emma Steeles

ODP Education Facilitator

Tel: 0161 701 2156 (Mon-Wed)

Tel: 0161 701 2507 (Thurs-Fri)

emma.steeles@mft.nhs.uk

Kirsty Jamieson

PEF - Children's Nursing

Tel: 0161 701 1854

kirsty.jamieson@mft.nhs.uk

Lourinti Fletchman-Thompson

PEF - Adult Community/Nursing

Tel: 0161 276 4745

lourinti.fletchman-thompson@mft.nhs.uk

Afsaneh Aghulikhan

PEF - Trafford

Tel: 0161 701 0559

afsaneh.aghulikhan@mft.nhs.uk

Alison Jefferies

Clinical Practice Facilitator Lead

Tel: 0161 701 1981

alison.jefferies@mft.nhs.uk

Manisha Kulkarni

Clinical Practice Facilitator

Tel: 0161 701 1981

manisha.kulkarni@mft.nhs.uk

Amanda Kirk

Clinical Practice Facilitator

Tel: 0161 701 1981

amanda.kirk@mft.nhs.uk

 PEF Team - MFT: Wythenshawe, Trafford, Withington and Altrincham (WTWA) sites

PEF Team Admin

PEF.Team-South@mft.nhs.uk

Rebecca Gilbert

Lead PEF

Tel: 0161 291 5740

rebecca.gilbert@mft.nhs.uk

Marian Evans

PEF - Community

Tel: 0161 291 4938

marian.evans@mft.nhs.uk

Suzanne Pearson

PEF

Tel: 0161 291 5644

suzanne.pearson2@mft.nhs.uk

Wendy Sutton

PEF

Tel: 0161 291 5644

wendy.sutton@mft.nhs.uk 

 

 

The MFT: Oxford Road Campus PEFs are located in the Old School of Physiotherapy Annexe next door to Education North on Nelson Street.

 

The MFT: WTWA Site PEFs are located in the Education and Research Centre at Wythenshawe Hospital.

 

Follow us on Facebook and Twitter

Twitter: @mftpef

Facebook: MFT PEF Team                                                                                                  

Twitter & FB