We use cookies to help us improve the website and your experience using it. You may delete and block all cookies from this site at any time. However, please note this may result in parts of the site no longer working correctly. If you continue without changing your settings we will assume you are happy to receive all cookies on this site.

Close

Practice Education Facilitator (PEF) Team

The Practice Education Facilitator (PEF) Team is part of the Professional Development and Education Team, which has a wider remit regarding professional development and education; including preceptorship, return to practice, clinical skills and revalidation.

 

Role of the PEF team

The role of the PEF Team is to ensure the provision of high quality learning environments for all pre-registration learners within CMFT. We assist in ensuring that every learner receives an outstanding clinical placement experience, which meets both quality assurance standards and regulatory body requirements.

 

We offer support on educational issues to any learner or member of staff at CMFT. This may include:-

  • Providing on-site support to learners/staff with educational concerns/queries
  • Information on the completion of learner paperwork
  • Support with the failing learner
  • Support with learners requiring reasonable adjustments
  • Information on supervisor/mentorship/educator courses
  • Information on university curriculums/requirements

Please see your student notice board for your PEF contact details. Alternatively, please contact any member of the PEF team and we can ensure you are directed to the correct person.

Please see below for contact details for the Professional Development and Education Team.

 

PEF Team Admin

PEF Team Fax Number: 0161 701 7597

Pef.team@cmft.nhs.uk 

Geraldine Weale

PEF Team Administrator

Tel: 0161 276 4237

geraldine.weale@cmft.nhs.uk

Debbie Sharpe

Professional Development and Education Lead

Tel: 0161 701 0559

debbie.sharpe@cmft.nhs.uk

Jasmin Ali

PEF Admin Assistant

Tel: 0161 701 0385

jasmin.ali@cmft.nhs.uk

Barbara Dixon

PEF - Adult Nursing

Tel: 0161 276 4336

barbara.dixon@cmft.nhs.uk

Sharon Green

PEF - Adult Nursing/Healthcare Science

Tel: 0161 276 4372

sharon.green@cmft.nhs.uk

 

Patricia Ormrod

PEF - Midwifery/ Adult Nursing

0161 701 7819

patricia.ormrod@cmft.nhs.uk

 

Karen Sutcliffe

PEF - Community

Tel: 0161 701 2507

karen.sutcliffe@cmft.nhs.uk

Caroline Williams

PEF - Trafford

Preceptorship Lead

Tel: 0161 901 1858

caroline.williams@cmft.nhs.uk 

Tracy Claydon

PEF - Adult Nursing

Tel: 0161 701 1704

tracy.claydon@cmft.nhs.uk

Lourinti Fletchman

PEF - Adult Nursing

Tel: 0161 276 4745

lourinti.fletchman@cmft.nhs.uk

 

Emma Steeles

ODP Facilitator

Tel: 0161 701 2507

emma.steeles@cmft.nhs.uk

Tracey Daulby

Preceptorship Facilitator

Tel: 0161 701 1981

tracey.daulby@cmft.nhs.uk

Kirsty Walsh

PEF - Children's Nursing

Tel: 0161 701 1854

kirsty.walsh@cmft.nhs.uk

Ruth Clough

Preceptorship Facilitator

Tel no: 0161 701 1981

ruth.clough@cmft.nhs.uk

Manisha Kulkani

Clinical Skills Facilitator

Tel: 0161 701 0559

manisha.kulkarni@cmft.nhs.uk

Alison Jefferies

Clinical Practice Facilitator

Tel: 0161 276 4075

alison.jefferies@cmft.nhs.uk

 

 

We are located in the Old School of Physiotherapy Annex next door to Education North on Nelson Street.

Follow us on Facebook and Twitter

Twitter: @cmftpef

Facebook: CMFT PEF Team                                                                                                  

Twitter & FB