We use cookies to help us improve the website and your experience using it. You may delete and block all cookies from this site at any time. However, please note this may result in parts of the site no longer working correctly. If you continue without changing your settings we will assume you are happy to receive all cookies on this site.

Close

Key contacts - Haematology

Here are the contact details for key members of the Haematology department. For test results call the results hotline on 0161 276 8766.

 

Haematology Management Team
Dr John Ardern Head of Scientific Services 0161 276 4076

john.ardern@mft.nhs.uk

Claire Whitehead Laboratory Manager for Haematology and Blood Transfusion 0161 276 4421 claire.whitehead@mft.nhs.uk
Roy Kettle Lead BMS Blood Transfusion, Stem Cell Therapeutics and Paediatrics 0161 276 8599 roy.kettle@mft.nhs.uk
Haematology Clinical Team
Dr Rachel Brown Haematology Consultant Laboratory Lead 0161 276 4984 or 0161 746 2472 rachel.brown2@mft.nhs.uk
Dr Robert Wynn Paediatric Haematology Clinical Lead and Consultant Haematologist
0161 701 8416 robert.wynn@mft.nhs.uk
Senior Laboratory Staff
Yolande Davies Chief Biomedical Scientist General Haematology 0161 276 8599 yolande.davies@mft.nhs.uk
Lynne Keighley Chief Biomedical Scientist Coagulation 0161 276 4080 lynne.keighley@mft.nhs.uk
Michelle Brereton Chief Biomedical Scientist Red Cell Laboratory 0161 276 5393 michelle.brereton@mft.nhs.uk
Tom Trimble Chief Biomedical Scientist Blood Transfusion 0161 701 8127 tom.trimble@mft.nhs.uk
Wendy Ogden Chief Biomedical Scientist Stem Cell Therapeutics 0161 901 1248 wendy.ogden@mft.nhs.uk
Blood Transfusion Team
Marie Green Lead Transfusion Practioner and Patient Blood Management Lead 0161 701 3548 marie.green@mft.nhs.uk
Carmel Parker Senior Blood Transfusion Practitioner 0161 701 1961 carmel.parker@mft.nhs.uk
Louise Polyzois Senior Transfusion Practitioner/Preoperative Anaemia Management 0161 276 8041 louise.polyzois@mft.nhs.uk
Sushila Kadu Transfusion Practitioner/Preoperative Anaemia Management 0161 276 8041 sushila.kadu@mft.nhs.uk
Pavenjit Nandhra Senior Transfusion Practitioner 0161 701 1961 pavenjit.nandhra@mft.nhs.uk
Molecular Diagnostics Centre Team (genetic investigations)
Dr Steve Keeney Lead Clinical Scientist, Molecular Diagnostics Centre 0161 276 5990/4809 steve.keeney@mft.nhs.uk
Haematology Administration
Hannah Belli Information and Administration Lead

0161 276 8980

hannah.belli@mft.nhs.uk
- Departmental fax 0161 276 8089 -
Central Specimen Reception
Rebecca Whitehouse
Central Specimen Reception Manager 0161 276 4692
rebecca.whitehouse@mft.nhs.uk
Colette McAlister Client Services Manager 0161 276 4062 colette.mcalister@mft.nhs.uk
Results Hotline (Central site) 0161 276 8766 -
Trafford Laboratory 0161 746 2493 -