We use cookies to help us improve the website and your experience using it. You may delete and block all cookies from this site at any time. However, please note this may result in parts of the site no longer working correctly. If you continue without changing your settings we will assume you are happy to receive all cookies on this site.

Close

Key contacts - Haematology

Here are the contact details for key members of the Haematology department. For test results call the results hotline on 0161 276 8766.

 

Name Title Tel Email
Dr John Ardern Head of Scientific Services 0161 276 4076

john.ardern@cmft.nhs.uk

Claire Whitehead Laboratory Manager 0161 276 4421 claire.whitehead@cmft.nhs.uk
Roy Kettle Lead BMS Blood Transfusion, Stem Cell Therapeutics and Paediatrics 0161 276 8599 roy.kettle@cmft.nhs.uk
Dr Kate Ryan Haematology Clinical Lead and Consultant Haematologist
0161 276 6722 kate.ryan@cmft.nhs.uk
Dr Andrew Will Paediatric Haematology Clinical Lead and Consultant Haematologist
0161 701 8416 andrew.will@cmft.nhs.uk
Michelle Brereton Chief Biomedical Scientist Blood Counts 0161 276 5393 michelle.brereton@cmft.nhs.uk
Lynne Keighley Chief Biomedical Scientist Coagulation 0161 276 4080 lynne.keighley@cmft.nhs.uk
Simone McLaughlin Chief Biomedical Scientist Red Cell Laboratory 0161 701 0146 simone.mclaughlin@cmft.nhs.uk
Jane Uttley Chief Biomedical Scientist Blood Transfusion 0161 276 8599 jane.uttley@cmft.nhs.uk
Tom Trimble Improvement Lead Blood Transfusion 0161 746 2478 tom.trimble@cmft.nhs.uk
Wendy Ogden Chief Biomedical Scientist Stem Cell Therapeutics 0161 901 1248 wendy.ogden@cmft.nhs.uk
Mary Marsden Lead Blood Transfusion Practitioner 0161 276 8041 mary.marsden@cmft.nhs.uk
Marie Green Lead Transfusion Practioner for Patient Blood 0161 746 2478 marie.gree@cmft.nhs.uk
Carmel Parker Senior Blood Transfusion Practitioner 0161 901 1961 carmel.parker@cmft.nhs.uk
Louise Polyzois Senior Blood Transfusion Practitioner 0161 901 1961 louise.polyzois@cmft.nhs.uk
Dr Tony Cumming Consultant Clinical Scientist, Molecular Diagnostics Centre 0161 276 4880/4809 tony.cumming@cmft.nhs.uk
Dr Steve Keeney Principal Clinical Scientist, Haemostasis and Thrombosis & Haemoglobinopathies 0161 276 5990/4809 steve.keeney@cmft.nhs.uk
Geoff Daniels Administration and Information Lead 0161 901 0449 geoff.daniels@cmft.nhs.uk
- Departmental fax 0161 276 8089 -
Rebecca Whitehouse
Central Specimen Reception Manager 0161 701 5294
rebecca.whitehouse@cmft.nhs.uk
Colette McAlister Client Services Manager 0161 2764062 colette.mcalister@cmft.nhs.uk