We use cookies to help us improve the website and your experience using it. You may delete and block all cookies from this site at any time. However, please note this may result in parts of the site no longer working correctly. If you continue without changing your settings we will assume you are happy to receive all cookies on this site.

Close

Adult Histopathology contacts

Departmental management

Clinical Head of Service
Name: Dr Godfrey Wilson
Tel: 0161 701 3559
Email: Godfrey.Wilson@cmft.nhs.uk
Secretary: Mrs Noreen Whittaker
Specialty: Gynaecological and Obstetric
Autopsy Service: NO

Clinical Lead
Vacant

Medical Head of the ST1 Training School
Name: Dr R McVey
Tel: 0161 276 8819
Email: Rhona.McVey@cmft.nhs.uk
Administrator: Ms Samantha Holden Email: Samantha.Holden@cmft.nhs.uk

Office Manager
Name: Ms Jacqui Cook
Tel: 0161 276 8725
Email: Jacqui.Cook@cmft.nhs.uk

Cellular Pathology Laboratory Manager
Name: Sally Wood
Tel: 0161 276 6138
Email: sally.wood@cmft.nhs.uk
PA: Kathryn Mould  Email: kathryn.mould@cmft.nhs.uk

Cellular Pathology Deputy Laboratory Manager
Name: Vicky Edwards
Tel: 0161 276 6138
Email: victoria.edwards2@cmft.nhs.uk
PA: Kathryn Mould (kathryn.mould@cmft.nhs.uk)

Lead BMS IT Lead
Name: Mr Richard Pope
Tel: 0161 701 2237
Email: Rick.Pope@cmft.nhs.uk

Lead BMS Main Laboratory
Name: Mrs Caroline Glennie
Tel: 0161 276 6449/0156
Email: caroline.glennie@cmft.nhs.uk

Lead BMS Ophthalmic Histopathology
Name: Anna McEwen
Tel: 0161 276 4202
Email: Anna.McEwen@cmft.nhs.uk

Lead BMS Electron Microscopy
Name: Mr Lee Crompton
Tel: 0161 701 0795
Email: Lee.Crompton@cmft.nhs.uk

Lead BMS Paediatric Histopathology
Name: Ms Jean Langan
Tel: 0161 701 1722
Email: Jean.Langan@cmft.nhs.uk

Nominated Individual for HTA
Name: Mr Dan Shingleton
Tel: 0161 701 1267
Email: Daniel.Shingleton@cmft.nhs.uk

 

(Last reviewed May 30th 2017)