We use cookies to help us improve the website and your experience using it. You may delete and block all cookies from this site at any time. However, please note this may result in parts of the site no longer working correctly. If you continue without changing your settings we will assume you are happy to receive all cookies on this site.

Close

Adult Histopathology contacts

Departmental management

Clinical Head of Service
Name: Dr Godfrey Wilson
Tel: 0161 701 6248
Email: Godfrey.Wilson@cmft.nhs.uk
Secretary: Mrs Noreen Whittaker
Specialty: Gynaecological and Obstetric
Autopsy Service: NO

Clinical Lead
Vacant

Medical Head of the ST1 Training School
Name: Dr R McVey
Tel: 0161 276 3277
Email: Rhona.McVey@cmft.nhs.uk
Administrator: Ms Samantha Holden Email: Samantha.Holden@cmft.nhs.uk

Office Manager
Name: Ms Jacqui Cook
Tel: 0161 276 8725
Email: Jacqui.Cook@cmft.nhs.uk

Cellular Pathology Laboratory Manager
Name: Sally Wood
Tel: 0161 276 6138
Email: sally.wood@cmft.nhs.uk
PA: Kathryn Mould  Email: kathryn.mould@cmft.nhs.uk

Cellular Pathology Deputy Laboratory Manager (Quality Lead)
Name: Vicky Edwards
Tel: 0161 276 6138
Email: victoria.edwards2@cmft.nhs.uk
PA: Kathryn Mould (kathryn.mould@cmft.nhs.uk)

Lead BMS IT Lead
Name: Mr Richard Pope
Tel: 0161 701 2237
Email: Rick.Pope@cmft.nhs.uk

Lead BMS Main Laboratory
Name: Mrs Caroline Glennie
Tel: 0161 276 6449
Email: caroline.glennie@cmft.nhs.uk

Lead BMS Ophthalmic Histopathology
Tel: 0161 276 4202

Lead BMS Electron Microscopy
Name: Mr Lee Crompton
Tel: 0161 276 8806
Email: Lee.Crompton@cmft.nhs.uk

Lead BMS Paediatric Histopathology
Name: Ms Jean Langan
Tel: 0161 701 2240
Email: Jean.Langan@cmft.nhs.uk

Nominated Individual for HTA
Name: Mr Dan Shingleton
Tel: 0161 701 1267
Email: Daniel.Shingleton@cmft.nhs.uk

 

(Last updated November 2nd 2016)