We use cookies to help us improve the website and your experience using it. You may delete and block all cookies from this site at any time. However, please note this may result in parts of the site no longer working correctly. If you continue without changing your settings we will assume you are happy to receive all cookies on this site.

Close

Adult Histopathology - medical and secretarial contacts

Name: Dr Emyr Benbow Consultant Histopathologist
Tel: 0161 276 8812
Email: Emyr.Benbow@cmft.nhs.uk
Secretary: Mrs Christine Worrall
Specialty: Gastrointestinal, Pancreaticobiliary & Hepatic
Autopsy Service: YES

Name: Dr Richard Bonshek Consultant Histopathologist
Tel: 0161 276 8813
Email: Richard.Bonshek@cmft.nhs.uk
Secretary: Ms Jean Schofield
Specialty: Ophthalmic
Autopsy Service: YES

Name: Dr Richard Byers Consultant Histopathologist
Tel: 0161 701 1614
Email: Richard.Byers@cmft.nhs.uk
Secretary: Ms Lindsay Murray
Specialty: Haematological & Lymphoreticular
Autopsy Service: NO

Name: Dr Helen Denley Consultant Histopathologist
Tel: 0161 276 8811
Email: Helen.Denley@cmft.nhs.uk
Secretary: Ms Stephanie Jackson
Specialty: Renal, Urological & Endocrine
Autopsy Service: YES

Name: Dr Richard Fitzmaurice Consultant Histopathologist
Tel: 0161 701 6248
Email: Richard.Fitzmaurice@cmft.nhs.uk
Secretary: Mrs Noreen Whittaker
Specialty: Gynaecological and Obstetric
Autopsy Service: YES

Name: Professor Anthony Freemont Consultant Histopathologist
Tel: 0161 701 6248
Email: Anthony.Freemont@cmft.nhs.uk
Secretary: Noreen Whittaker
Specialty: Osteoarticular Pathology
Autopsy Service: NO

Name: Dr Gillian Hall Consultant Histopathologist
Tel: 0161 276 6924
Email: Gillian.Hall@cmft.nhs.uk
Secretary: Vacancy
Specialty: Head and Neck Pathology, Dermatopathology
Autopsy Service: NO

Name: Dr Gina Howarth Consultant Histopathologist
Tel: 0161 276 8812
Email: Gina.Howarth@cmft.nhs.uk
Secretary: Mrs Christine Worrall
Specialty: Gynaecological & Obstetric, Gastrointestinal, Pancreaticobiliary & Hepatic
Autopsy Service: YES

Name: Dr Luciane Irion Consultant Histopathologist
Tel: 0161 276 8813
Email: Luciane.Irion@cmft.nhs.uk
Secretary: Ms Jean Schofield
Specialty: Ophthalmic, Cardiothoracic & Respiratory
Autopsy Service: NO

Name: Dr Mohsin Mazhari Specialty Doctor
Tel: 0161 276 6444
Email: Mohsin.Mazhari@cmft.nhs.uk
Secretary: Samantha.Holden@cmft.nhs.uk
Speciality: Histopathology. ST1 Training School
Autopsy Service: YES

Name: Dr Stephen McGrath Consultant Histopathologist
Tel: 0161 276 8813
Email: Stephen.McGrath@cmft.nhs.uk
Secretary: Ms Jean Schofield
Specialty: Gastrointestinal, Pancreaticobiliary & Hepatic, Cardiothoracic & Respiratory
Autopsy Service: YES

Name: Professor Ray McMahon Consultant Histopathologist
Tel: 0161 276 8811
Email: Ray.McMahon@cmft.nhs.uk
Secretary: Ms Stephanie Jackson
Specialty: Pancreatobiliary, Liver & Gastrointestinal
Autopsy Service: YES

Name: Dr Lorna McWilliam Consultant Histopathologist
Tel: 0161 276 8811
Email: Lorna.McWilliam@cmft.nhs.uk
Secretary: Ms Lindsay Murray
Specialty: Renal, Urological & Endocrine
Autopsy Service: YES

Name: Dr Rhona McVey Consultant Histopathologist
Tel: 0161 276 8812
Email: Rhona.McVey@cmft.nhs.uk
Secretary: Mrs Christine Worrall
Specialty: Gynaecological and Obstetric
Autopsy Service: NO

Name: Professor Nalin Thakker Consultant Histopathologist
Tel: 0161 276 6924
Email: N.Thakker@manchester.ac.uk
Secretary: Vacancy
Specialty: Head and Neck Pathology
Autopsy Service: NO

Name: Dr Sakinah Thiryayi Consultant Histopathologist/Cytopathologist
Tel: 0161 701 7570
Email: Sakinah.Thiryayi@cmft.nhs.uk
Secretary: Heather.Haworth@cmft.nhs.uk
Speciality: Gynaecological and Obstetric, Cardiothoracic & Respiratory, Endocrine
Autopsy Service: YES

Name: Dr Godfrey Wilson Consultant Histopathologist
Tel: 0161 276 6248
Email: Godfrey.Wilson@cmft.nhs.uk
Secretary: Mrs Noreen Whittaker
Specialty: Gynaecological and Obstetric
Autopsy Service: NO

Name: Dr Paul Wright Consultant Histopathologist/Cytopathologist
Tel: 0161 701 0952
Email: Paul.Wright@cmft.nhs.uk
Secretary: Heather.Haworth@cmft.nhs.uk
Speciality: Gastrointestinal, Pancreaticobiliary & Hepatic, Gynaecological and Obstetric
Autopsy Service: YES

 

(Last updated September 9th 2014)